US PGA Championship: Rory McIlroy, Jon Rahm, and Scottie Scheffler to compete at Oak Hill

Image Source: Shutterstock

Frost on the Oak Hill course has delayed the start of the 105th US PGA Championship.

The tournament was supposed to begin at 12:00 BST (07:00 local time in New York). 75 minutes after the practice facilities open, the tournament will start.

Justin Thomas, the defending winner, will be one of the early starters and team up with Collin Morikawa and Rory McIlroy. Playing alongside one another are Masters champion Jon Rahm, US Open champion Matt Fitzpatrick, and Open champion Cameron Smith.

In addition to two-time champion Brooks Koepka and world number two Scottie Scheffler, 2021 champion Phil Mickelson is one of the later starters.

With a win at Oak Hill, fellow American Jordan Spieth would complete the career Grand Slam alongside Viktor Hovland of Norway and Shane Lowry of Ireland.

Round one tee times – Thursday, 18 May (all times to be confirmed)

Starting on hole one:

Steve Alker (NZ)

Shaun Micheel (US)

Braden Shattuck (US)

Joel Dahmen (US)

Chris French (US)

Ben Griffin (US)

Wyndham Clark (US)

Nicolas Echavarria (Col)

Wyatt Worthington II (US)

Ryan Fox (NZ)

Tom Hoge (US)

Lee Kyoung-hoon (Kor)

Paul Casey (Eng)

Beau Hossler (US)

Adam Svensson (Can)

Zach Johnson (US)

Kurt Kitayama (US)

Sahith Theegala (US)

Corey Conners (Can)

Joaquin Niemann (Chi)

Ockie Strydom (SA)

Padraig Harrington (Ire)

Kevin Kisner (US)

Jimmy Walker (US)

Mackenzie Hughes (Can)

Alexander Noren (Swe)

JT Poston (US)

Lee Hodges (US)

David Lingmerth (Swe)

Callum Tarren (Eng)

Denny McCarthy (US)

Taylor Moore (US)

Brendan Steele (US)

Adria Arnaus (Spa)

Justin Suh (US)

Jeremy Wells (US)

Dean Burmester (SA)

Anthony Cordes (US)

Mark Hubbard (US)

Matt Cahill (US)

Cameron Davis (Aus)

Taylor Montgomery (US)

Michael Block (US)

Hayden Buckley (US)

Taylor Pendrith (Can)

Alex Beach (US)

Si-Hwan Kim (US)

Brendon Todd (US)

Rasmus Hoejgaard (Den)

Patrick Reed (US)

Nick Taylor (Can)

Christiaan Bezuidenhout (SA)

Chez Reavie (US), John Somers (US)

Tommy Fleetwood (Eng)

Hideki Matsuyama (Jpn)

Cameron Young (US)

Tony Finau (US)

Max Homa (US)

Adam Scott (Aus)

Tyrrell Hatton (Eng)

Dustin Johnson (US)

Xander Schauffele (US)

Patrick Cantlay (US)

Rickie Fowler (US)

Phil Mickelson (US)

Russell Henley (US)

Guillermo Mito Pereira (Chi)

Alex Smalley (US)

Talor Gooch (US)

Adam Hadwin (Can)

Matt Kuchar (US)

Billy Horschel (US)

Francesco Molinari (Ita)

Justin Rose (Eng)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *